5-day masterclass with Maestro Martin Sieghart (Austria) and the South Czech Philharmonic


J. Strauss Ouverture “The Gypsy Baron” (8′) and/or ” A night in Venice ” (7′)
F. Schubert Symphony No.8 “Unfinished” in b minor,D.759 in B minor (25′) and/or Symphony Nr. 4 in C minor,”The tragic” (35′)
I. Stravinsky Pulcinella-Suite (18′)
J. Haydn Symphony Nr. 88 in G major (22′)
L. Beethoven Symphony Nr. 1 in C major (25′)
A. Dvořák Symphony Nr. 9 in E minor op. 95 “From The New World” (45′)

Participants are required to select and prepare 2-3 music works from this repertoire.
Conductors are expected to purchase and study their scores before the start of the course.

The Final Concert will include different movements from selected music works.

Dates and time schedule of the masterclass

19th Nov. – at 13.00 – opening of the masterclass, four hand piano sessions
20th Nov. – four hand piano sessionsa, evening orchestra rehearsal
21th Nov. – double orchestra rehearsals
22nd Nov. – double orchestra rehearsals
23rd Nov. – the dress rehearsal and the final public concert
All participants will receive the final schedule after the application deadline.